New contest — Winner’s Choice

Ok, I have never had more than three people enter any one of my contests, and I have really enjoyed sending off my books to fellow romance lovers, so to increase participation, I’m offering the winner a choice of any one of these three books, all of which I have reviewed (see the list of reviews on the sidebar for links).

To enter, make a comment indicating which book you would choose if you won, and why, or post a link to the contest on your own blog. Do both, and you are entered twice.

Be warned: while these are in excellent condition (I am one of those people who cannot stand to break the spine) I did fold over several pages.

Enter by midnight eastern standard time on Wednesday, and I’ll use random.org to pick a winner.  More info here.

Published in: on October 11, 2008 at 8:28 pm  Comments (57)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://racyromancereviews.wordpress.com/2008/10/11/new-contest-winners-choice/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

57 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I would love to participate! I’m a big fan of Lisa Kleypas and even if Mine Till Midnight was not as good as I expected, I cannot wait to read more about the Hathaway family.:)

  2. Alex,

    Thanks for for visiting, and for getting this off the a quick start. I knew what you meant! Everyone I know is sick right now. Hope you are feeling better soon.

  3. I’d love to participate and try to win Seduce Me at Sunrise, Lisa Kleypas is a recent discovery and I’m loving all her books.

  4. Hi Jessica, I’m not entering the contest – just wanted to let you know I blogged about it. 🙂

  5. I’m a fan of both Lisa’s and to an extent, Lydia’s. But Ms. Quinn wins hands down. Plus I haven’t read this book of hers, which is an added incentive 🙂

    Count me in. Thanks!

    callmeabookworm at gmail dot com

  6. I already have the JQ and LK books, so I’d love a chance to win the Lydia Joyce book. I’ve never read her before.

    I’ll blog about his over on my site, too!

  7. Hey, your scheme is working – more than three people have entered. Nice blog, too! And I really really really want Seduce me at SUNRISE!!!

  8. the Julia Quinn would be my choice.I need a good read.

  9. Hi, I just found your blog, and I’m big into historical romances. I put you in my favorites! I love Lisa Kleypas, but I’m pretty sure I already read that one. I would like to win Julia Quinn’s book, I’ve never heard of her. Thanks!

  10. I gotta go with the Kleypas. I was dragging my feet on it because I didn’t read Mine Till Midnight (which I didn’t read because I didn’t read any of the Wallflower books) – and was afraid it would have a wicked case of series-itis. However, I have since been told by someone who read it, who also didn’t read MTM, that it stood alone very well. So naturally, now I’m curious. That and everyone has been raving about it.

  11. Since I happen to own Ms. Quinn’s books (and love it), I’d love to sign up for Seduce Me At Midnight! I can’t resist such a pretty cover.

  12. I have all the books but just wanted to stop by and say “hey”.

  13. Hi! I’d like the Kleypas book because I’ve never read anything by that author. Thanks!

  14. I’ve never read any of Julia Quinn’s work so I’d choose her book. I’m always on the lookout for my next favorite author. Thanks!

  15. I would take any of the books I haven’t read any of these authors. I always love hearing about authors I haven’t read yet.

  16. Seduce me at Sunrise is my choice- they all sound great.

  17. Love to win Seduce Me at Sunrise. The cover is simply stunning.

  18. Would love to win ‘Seduce me at sunrise’. Please enter me!!!

  19. Voices of the Night would be great!

  20. Three GREAT authors – three great books! I’m not entering – just saying.

  21. I’d have to choose Lisa Kleypas, because I carried this book around the store with me for an hour yesterday trying to convince myself it was okay to spend the money when I know Im on a hella tight budget lol. I did good and didn’t buy it, so if I can win it thats even better.

  22. I’d like the Julia Quinn!

  23. Think I would like to try the Joyce book, Voices of the Night. Haven’t read anything of hers. Already have The Lost Duke of Wyndham, but haven’t read it yet (my TBR pile is HUGE!).

  24. Voices of the Night is my pick!

  25. I mentioned you in my blog! I would love Seduce me at Sunrise.

  26. I would choose Julia Quinn’s book “the lost duke…” I loved your review and it seems like a great book that I could really use right now. Thanks for the great giveaway! By the way—more than 3 have entered. That is great!

  27. I would choose the Julia Quinn book. I have read several of her books and I have liked every one. She has a great sense of humor and I think that always adds to the story.

  28. I would love Seduce me at Sunrise.
    Love these kind of books

  29. Any of these, my daughter is a big fan of romance novels.

  30. I love contests and also having them myself! I’m having one that’s running through the end of the month on my blog!

    I would love to be entered. I already have two of the books but not the Lydia Joyce. I read one of hers not that long ago and really enjoyed it :).

  31. Hi Jessica! I found you through Jace, so her promotion is working. Nice blog by the way. 🙂 Okay, I would really like Voices of the Night. Since Lydia Joyce is the one author choice I’ve never read, I figured winning a book of hers would be a good place to start. 🙂

  32. I have The Lost Duke of Wyndham and really enjoyed it, largely because I adored both the hero and heroine, but I do agree with some of your points, especially about how there wasn’t much tension because you know from the beginning what the outcome will be. I have to admit I enjoyed the nasty old grandmother–quite a change from the usual wise and kindly grandmother in fiction!

    I’d like to win the Lisa Kleypas book. I do love an “angsty” hero–LOL.

    I noticed you have Games of Command in your “Up Next” list–I LOVE this book. I’ll be interested to see what you think about it.

  33. I would select The Lost Duke of the Wyndham, Julia Quinn is a fantastic writer

  34. I would choose Voices of the Night. It looks intriguing.

  35. Hi Jessica! Hope you’re enjoying your long weekend.

    I would choose The Lost Duke of Wyndham by Julia Quinn. I’ve heard many great things about it already. Thanks for the chance to win!

  36. Would love to be able to read Voices of the Night! This would be a new author for me. tWarner419@aol.com

  37. I would like to win the Lost Duke of Windham, as I have not read any books by Julia Quinn other than some of the Bridgerton ones.

  38. i would like voices of the night.

  39. I would love to read Voices of the Night. I have read the other two books and they were wonderful.

  40. Thank you for having this! The Seduce me at sunrise sounds fantastic! Thank you!
    tatertot374@sbcglobal.net

  41. I would love to win Voices of the Night!

    I have already read The Lost Duke of Wyndham, which was wonderful by the way. I am about to read Seduce Me at Sunrise, and I am really looking forward to starting it.

  42. Jessica, sign me up for Seduce me at Sunrise. I read the first book in the series, it was lots of fun, but I don’t have the second yet. And really, it’s such a pretty cover.

    Looks like you have more than three entries!

  43. Oh my it’s so hard to choose…
    Ok, I choose The Lost Duke of Wyndham. I have read one of Julia Quinn’s boos and I would love to read another.

  44. Wow! What a great response! Could my days of 3 entrant contests be over?

    I am so glad so many people are interested in the Joyce (and the Quinn): I was afraid it might be a Kleypas sweep, but all of these books are well worth reading.

    Who knew I would become so romance (and blog) crazy that I am not only paying to smuggle romances IN to the house, but to get them OUT of the house too!

  45. You said: Who knew I would become so romance (and blog) crazy that I am not only paying to smuggle romances IN to the house, but to get them OUT of the house too!

    Hey Jessica, welcome to the world of blogging. 😀 What you’re experiencing is perfectly normal – we just want to share the love for good books with others. 🙂 And I think your 3-entrants days are well and truly over. 🙂

  46. My choice would be Voices of the Night but I would be happy with any of them.

  47. Seduce Me At Sunrise
    THANK YOU GOD BLESS

  48. I would love to read Voices of the Night! A lot!
    Thanks for having the giveaway.

  49. Great contest! I would choose the Kleypas. Really enjoyed your site ~ great for feedback on authors I don’t know. (Amazon can get a bit nasty..) I don’t have a blog, but I’ve bookmarked you! lol!

  50. I’ve never read any of the authors but I’ve geard good things about Lisa Kleypas. So I would choose Seduce Me at Sunrise. I would like to sample each author eventually, though.

  51. Voices of the Night thanks

  52. I like Lisa Kleypas and Seduce me at Sunrise sounds interesting.

  53. I would choose Seduce Me at Sunrise by Lisa Keypas. I have read the first book, Mine Til Midnight, and I would like to read more about the Hathaways! Thanks so much for the giveaway!

  54. I’d choose The Lost Duke of Wyndham. Sounds like the kind of historical novel I love!

  55. i’d like to try the lydia book: voices of the night. I read the other two. thanks for the opportunity

  56. Thanks for entering, everyone.

    The winner is Violet, who chose Seduce Me At Sunrise. Violet, send along your address to me at romanceroundup@romanceroundup.com.

    Look for a new contest in the coming weeks!

  57. Congrats, Violet! Happy Reading! 🙂


Leave a Reply

