Last chance for a free copy of Tall Tales and Wedding Veils

Would you like me to mail you my copy of Jane Graves’ Tall Tales and Wedding Veils, which I just read and reviewed?

It’s simple. All you have to do is either make a comment on this thread stating what your favorite wedding scene in a romance novel is and why (Gah. I’m such a teacher. I always have to ask “and why” ), or put a link to this blog on your own blog (and let me know in the comment section that you have). Do both, and you are entered twice!

You have until midnight EST Sunday September 14 to enter.  I will use Random.org to  pick a winner.

Please feel free to enter regardless of where you live (um, ok, maybe I have to exclude you Martian readers, but anyone on Old Terra, feel free to enter)!

A few additional rules here.

Good luck!

Published in: on September 7, 2008 at 7:47 pm  Comments (7)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://racyromancereviews.wordpress.com/2008/09/07/win-my-copy-of-tall-tales-and-wedding-veils/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hello Jessica, I just found your blog and I’m enjoying the reviews. I would love to enter this giveaway and I mentioned it on my blog here http://anecasworld.blogspot.com/2008/09/no-additions.html

  2. My favorite wedding scene is from Acheron. When Acheron wondered if Tory was going to come down the aisle? Or was she going to chicken out. Why? Cause I just love it when Ash gets antsy. So unlike his cool character.

  3. I’ve been thinking about a favourite wedding scene and I’m finding it harder than I thought to come up with one. But I did like Lisa Kleypas’ The Devil In Winter wedding scene. It was fun to see St. Vincent’s all stressed up because it was taking too long!

  4. That was a good one in DIW. Haven’t read Acheron — I plan to do so eventually.

    I actually have to think a little more about my own favorite.

    Thanks for entering!

  5. Hi there! I found a link from Ramblings on Romance and followed it over…

    This is a toughy! I’m realizing that I don’t read a lot of books that involve weddings. I like the realistic aspect of Marianne’s wedding to Colonel Brandon at the end of Sense and Sensibility. I also like to imagine that Susan and Lobsang get more than a moment in a closet of eternity at the end of Terry Pratchett’s Thief of Time (don’t know if that counts!)

    Great site! I’ll lurk more often.

  6. Oh – I forgot the why. Sorry!

    I love Jane Austen and Sense and Sensibility, and somehow the notion that sometimes all doesn’t end right and well in the world sits well for me, as much as I like to imagine that Marianne eventually grows up and loves Brandon like he loves her.

    As for Susan and Lobsang – well – they were just wonderful together, though I’d imagine a marriage between the son of Time and the granddaughter of Death might get tricky. Perhaps that cupboard is best for now.

  7. Ok, and the winner is… Ana T.! Odds would have predicted it (she entered twice), but all 3 of you had excellent odds!

    Just wait: some day my contests are going to have, like, 10 whole entrants, and then we’ll long for the simple days of 3!

    Ana, send me an email at romanceroundup@romanceroundup.com and I will put the book in tomorrow’s mail. Hope you enjoy it!

    look for a new context later this week.


Leave a Reply

